新闻&活动

Webinar – Using Divisionals Effectively in Japan

On Tuesday the 23rd of July at 3 pm PDT/5 pm CST/6 pm EST, Sonoda & Kobayashi will hold a webinar on “Using Divisionals Effectively in Japan.” Yasuhide Nishimura, former Chief Trial Examiner at the Japan Patent Office and current Japanese patent attorney, and Sukanya Hummel, U.S. attorney in the International Affairs Department, will help you understand divisionals and the methods and cautions in obtaining patents that are secretly attracting attention in Japan today.

If you are interested in learning more, please register here.

Webinar – Chinese IP Law/ News about China’s Patent Term Extension, Open Permission System, and more!

Sonoda & Kobayashi is organizing a webinar on the “News about China’s Patent Term Extension, Open Permissions System, and more! Points to note on the revised Implementing Regulations of the Patent Law of China” on Thursday the 29th of February at 10PM JST/ 2PM CET/ 8AM EST.
If you are interested in learning more, please register here.

Translator passed Grade 1 of NIPTA exam

We are pleased to announce that the below translator has passed the NIPTA examination (Intellectual Property Translation Proficiency Examination) to be qualified in the subject fields.

Akiko HOSOYA: English to Japanese, Electrical /Electronic Engineering, Grade 1

更新信息

Updated Newsletter

View Newsletter (May)

Updated Publications of RESOURCES

Osamu Yanaka wrote a series of articles in Nippon Intellectual Property Translation Journal.

Click here for details.

Updated Newsletter

View Newsletter (March)

Updated Publications of RESOURCES

Osamu Yanaka wrote a series of articles in Nippon Intellectual Property Translation Journal.

Click here for details.

Updated Newsletter

View Newsletter (February)